

CHARLES H. EVANS.

	OURNAL OF THE AMERICAN HARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATION	
VOL. XXIII	SEPTEMBER, 1934	No. 9

CHARLES H. EVANS.

Charles Hall Evans was born December 15, 1895, at Norwood, Ga., the son of William T. and Mary Hall Evans. He received his early education in the public schools and Warrenton High School. In 1915, he graduated in pharmacy from Mercer University, Macon, Ga., and is a member of Eta Chapter, Sigma Nu and the Alembic (Science) Club. After graduation he entered the pharmacy of his father and was admitted to partnership in the three stores operated by the firm in Warrenton, Norwood and Harlem; after the death of his father, in 1926, he became sole owner; he is now operating two pharmacies in Warrenton.

Mr. Evans has been a member of the Georgia State Board of Pharmacy since 1928; from 1932 to 1934 he served as vice-president and chairman of District No. 7, and this year he was elected president of the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy. He was chairman of the Georgia Board of Pharmacy when the college prerequisite amendment was enacted, and is chairman of the Legal Committee of Georgia Pharmaceutical Association in charge of a revision of the pharmacy law for presentation to the 1935 session of the legislature. He is a member of the Board of Directors of Georgia Pharmaceutical Association.

Mr. Evans takes an active interest in civic affairs and is a past-president of Warrenton Chamber of Commerce, is chairman of the Board of Education of Warrenton public schools and of a number of other various local organizations. He is a member of the Warrenton Methodist Church, a steward, trustee and the treasurer.

February 6, 1917, Mr. Evans married Miss Sarah Rodgers Lang of Danielsville, Ga.; they have one son.

OFFICERS NATIONAL ASSOCIATION BOARDS OF PHARMACY.

President, C. H. Evans, Warrenton, Ga.; Honorary President, F. W. Hancock, Oxford, N. C.; Vice-Presidents, George Moulton, New Hampshire; John Woodside, Pennsylvania; E. V. Zoeller, North Carolina; Albert Ely, Kentucky; Wm. Muesing, Minnesota; C. M. Brewer, Oklahoma; R. C. Schultz, Wyoming; R. W. Fleming, Nevada; Secretary, H. C. Christensen, 130 N. Wells St., Chicago, Ill.; Treasurer, J. W. Gayle, Frankfort, Ky.